You all know the traditional run-of-the-mill shooter formula. You run into a room, maybe take cover or slide your way in, then blast your opponents to kingdom come. It’s a tried and tested formula, one that feels fun no matter the situation. But what if I told you there could be something better, with more acrobatics and powerful kills than you could ever ask for? Meet Severed Steel, a game that’s trying to do just that. And now, you can finally try the full thing for yourself. Severed Steel is now available on PC through Steam, the Epic Games Store, and GoG! You can check out the brand new launch trailer below.

The Steam page describes Severed Steel as follows:

If that isn’t enough for you, let my personal account sway you. After having tried Severed Steel’s demo on PC through Steam, I can easily say that it’s one of the most fluid and fun FPS games I’ve played in years. Virtually no game out there lets you do a hundred acrobatics then blast somebody in the head, all in slow motion. It’s a really fun and satisfying mechanic, one that I’ve used in the demo perhaps more than I’m willing to admit. Whatever the small team behind this has prepared for the rest of the experience, it’s bound to be fast-paced, frantic, and heart-pumping. At least for me, that’s my kind of rodeo.

Dodge bullets, leap off walls, slide kick, throw weapons – do whatever it takes to come out on top in intense and frenzied firefights.”