Skies of Arcadia is one of my favorite games of all time. I felt like I might need to let everyone know that. I must have played through it at least a dozen times on my Dreamcast. And then again when I picked up the GameCube port, Skies of Arcadia Legends. The soundtrack is still a part of my daily playlist at work. And that’s why I was so excited to hear it’s getting a re-release on CD and Vinyl.

But it doesn’t stop there. You see, Wayô Records, the people behind this endeavor, are going all in. Not only does this include the original soundtrack, but also 15-minutes of brand new piano arrangements. It includes new artwork from Skies of Arcadia’s original designer Itsuki Hoshi. And a 24-page art booklet. That’s all just the CD edition.

Those who prefer vinyl have the option to pursue the limited marble blue first print edition. There are only 500 copies of that edition though, so you’d have to act fast. Either version of the vinyl soundtrack includes all the extras in the CD edition. Absolutely a worthy addition to anyone’s collections. Skies of Arcadia fan or not.

Saving the best for last here, Wayô Records also announced an exclusive collectible music box. It plays the main theme of the game. The box is encased in stylish looking glass with a Skies of Arcadia logo laser etched into it. I can’t even explain how much I want one of these.

The CD is around $33, the vinyl around $67 and the music box $235.  That’s no small investment. But this is a very high-quality product that has had a lot of work put into it. The original Skies of Arcadia soundtrack includes 67 tracks. So you get plenty of content for the dollar. Now then if you will excuse me, I am going to go listen to “Ancient Temple Dungeon” on loop for the next couple of hours.