I wish I could be writing telling you all how great the Star Wars Episode 9 trailer looks, but I can’t. I have to wait and so do you, but not for long if new rumors prove to be true.

There have been rumblings about the trailer drop date for a few months now, I heard talk of Christmas or during the Super Bowl. Alas, it wasn’t to be, all we got was a hugely popular Maroon 5 set instead. I know how much we all enjoyed that.

However, this time around things seems more believable. Starwarsnewsnet reports that the trailer for the final part of the new Star Wars trilogy will debut in April and it will also be attached to Avengers: Endgame. This all makes sense for several reasons. Firstly, the film is out this year, so they’ll have to release it at some point anyway. Also, playing it before Avengers is an absolute no brainer. Star Wars will obviously make a lot of bank, however, Endgame will give it a serious run for its money and will deliver the trailer to so many people in such a short space of time.

Let’s not forget that the Star Wars Celebration takes place in Chicago in April and would be a very plausible place for the trailer to debut. The question is, will we find out the title then, or maybe even before?

While I’m not always the biggest fan of reporting on rumors, in this instance I will not apologize. I won’t even apologize for writing something that may seem completely obvious. I’m excited, sue me. I can’t wait to see what the trailer and the film bring, I can’t even wait to find out the title and I’ll bet that many of you feel the same way.

In the meantime, all we can do is wait. New Game of Thrones and a Star Wars trailer in April? Yes, please.